Thursday, November 12, 2009
Wow It has been forever!
Well i have not blogged in months! Although im not sure you guys are to outdated. In july tim broke his jaw and was wired shut for 8 weeks. He had to have some teeth fixed that chipped and then grew out really long. Now he has to have braces and 9 months after those go on he will have to have his jaw rebroke to fix his bite they will break both sides bring it forward and put in plates on each side, the put one in his chin when he initially broke it. Lesson learned from this: DO NOT EAT DIRT BIKE HANDEL BARS! I finally got my Assoictes degree in the mail from TCC no its not a bachleors degree (yet) but its a degree with MY name on it and i worked hard for it for far to long! Tim still rides even though the broken jaw (he took a few months off and not by choice lol) but he loves it and id never ask him to quit! The pups are both still the hyper heathens they have always been. October 12th my sister had her third baby a boy named Logan he was 5lbs 5ozs very tiny! They said he was going to be 8 or 9lbs they were a bit off. His brother and sister love him very much as do the rest of us. Halloween we had some friends and family over and smoked our first brisket and made some brisket quesadillas from it man it was delish, even my dad who used to cook in contest said it was GREAT! The rain weve had the last few months has brought us many ants and mice YUCK were slowly getting rid of them ALL! I dont get to work out as often as i want with the new job and schedule and all but i strive for at least 3 days a week and hope SOON i get back to 5, I bought the P90X dvds and love the workouts man they are hard but you burn sooo many calories and tone so fast! This weekend Tim and i will be going to our FIRST concert together, jewel at bass hall :) We saw Bowling for Soup once at a fair so that doesnt count, lol. Then sometime in November or December we will be going to ICE for the first time at the Gaylord, this years theme is How the Grinch Stole Christmas, i cant wait. We are also going to see A Christmas Carol with Jim Carey sometime this holiday season, yeah im conning Tim into it with alcohol by going to see it at Movie Tavern. He hates going to the movies and HATES Christmas movies but hes going cause he loves me and i wanna go :) Im still at Phazar part time all i do though is the payroll and benefits upkeep, not to bad i get an awesome salary for it, im sure it wont last much longer but ive got a little savings going on from it. We will finally be going back to Buffalo, NY next year in August. Tims cousin is getting married and we will vacation up there also at the same time. Well i better get off here just wanted to update!
Monday, July 13, 2009
The latest rain in life
Yep tis so true the saying of when it rains it pours! Well Tim has had another dirt bike accident this time resulting in a jaw that is broken in 3 places and 2 sprained ankles. Ive always dreaded receiving a call from Tim's number and Troys voice being on the other end well it has happened and hopefully for the last time. Saturday July 11 he was riding at TMX..it was over 100 degrees and he hadnt eaten all day but had had fluids...he was riding got squirlly before the quad knew he couldnt quad it so let up to double double but not enough he landed hard on the face of the jump and "ate" his handle bars. He didnt wreck went off the track laid the bike over and begin spitting out blood. They called for an ambulence and his buddy Troy that he rides with called me said you know where the track is right(my heart stopped) i said yeah he said hes conscience and talking but you need to get out here...i hurried and called my neighbor karen to go with me thinking she could drive my car home and id take tim and the navi(i was unaware of an ambulence at this point) but as im pulling in troy called me again and wanted to know if i wanted to ride in the ambulence with tim or follow them to the hospital tim wanted me to ride with but i had to ride in the front. Baylor wouldnt take him because if something came up on the CT scan they would just have to transfer him anyways so we were taken to Harris. I called his parents to let them know so they could meet us up there. We get there and get admitted to the Trauma unit...they want him laying all the way back but it hurts him so much worse but they make him anyways say they have to wait til his CT scan to make sure there are no neck injuries, hes hurting so bad he has tears in his eyes which broke my heart cause i cant do a thing for him. Well after being there for 3 hours they finally take him for a scan and its like another 2 hours before they come back letting us know the on call oral surgeon has been called in and will be there shortly Dr. Peak shows up and lets us know Tim's chin is shattered and the jaw is broke on both sides so he will have to do surgery to put in a metal plate in his chin then wire his jaw shut for the sides...finally at 10pm were on the 4th floor and staying the night...we finally got discharged at 3ish on Sunday afternoon. His jaw is wired shut for AT LEAST 4 weeks, no riding for AT LEAST 8 weeks. He can only can consume what can be drank through a straw, so his meds are liquid. I hope he feels fast and everything goes smoothly and that he is a lot more careful from now on.
Monday, July 6, 2009
Florida Vacation 2009
Im going to start with HOME SWEET HOME! I have never gotten so home sick in my entire life! I am sooooo glad to be home! We went with Bryan and his dad the drive up was looooong the drive home long(we didnt stop as much thank goodness!). It rained...A LOT! Not the everyday for a second rain but the hey tim and misty are in florida lets have some storms move in kinda rain. So no dirt bike riding for tim and no scuba diving for bryan. Every restruant we went to be it sit down or fast food screwed something up every time! We went to siesta key beach several times(definatly my fave), tim and i went for a night walk on the beach :), we went to venice beach to see the black sand and look for sharks teeth(none found sand was black and gross and stuck to ya everywhere!), went to St Armands Circle and bought yummy peanut brittle and i got ice cream of course, drove down Martin Luther King Blvd(i do not suggest doing this if you are white or in a nice vehicle-people stopped dead in the middle of what they were doing to stop and stare at us til they could see us no more), road motorcylces to the beach one day then to some bar thing way far away another day but got to see Stephen King's home on that ride, hmmm i think that is about it...oh our favorite bartender Dee from last time still works at the Sniki tiki we went there everynight to see her and chat with her got to drink up there with her one night and on our last night that she and her husband took us to the Old Salty Dog and they paid for our dinner and drinks(very nice of them) hopefully we will see her again soon either here in Texas or when she goes to Alva, OK to see other friends(that is where tim goes to ride the sand dunes at little sahara)(small world huh?!?!?)
We got back late friday the 3rd thought we werent going to do anything for July 4th but decided to go to my parents last minute...we had fun got to shoot off a bunch of fireworks! Sunday was a lazy day for us thank goodness we needed it to rest up to go back to work. Well thats all i got for now!
We got back late friday the 3rd thought we werent going to do anything for July 4th but decided to go to my parents last minute...we had fun got to shoot off a bunch of fireworks! Sunday was a lazy day for us thank goodness we needed it to rest up to go back to work. Well thats all i got for now!
Wednesday, May 27, 2009
Wish List/Gonna Happen List
1. Finish Deck
2. Finish Shed
3. Paint outside trim and front door
4. Paint all walls indoors either touch up or new color(bought paint 6/1/09)
5. Deocrate!
6. Plant stuff in back yard that will survive!
7. Get guest bedroom looking "unlived in"
8. Get new bedroom comforter set and curtains!
9. Clean fish tank/get more fishies
10. Fix big screen for living room
11. Take all old clothes/shoes to goodwill
12. Find new job!
13. Find new job #2
14. Escort fixed and sold...tim and dad paid back with the monies from sale!
15. Fix navi
16. Fix shelf in fridge that shattered from the weight of to much beer
17. Clean out freezer no idea whats in there these days!
18. Get boat seats recovered
19. Go camping before July/August heat hits!
20. Spend more time with Jennifer and Joey(i hear a red lobster calling us :) )
21. Loose 6-10 more lbs while toning
22. Plan a September baby shower for my sister
23. Keep yard looking beautiful
24. Get caught up and such so i can pay all bills on time
25. Pay off CCCS and Home Depot Card then save monies!
26. Start walking my pups daily-make Tim go with
27. Get a new grill
28. New living/dinning room floors of some sort
29. Cabinets on the empty wall in the kitchen
30. Flat top stove
Ok i think that is enough for now!
Tuesday, May 26, 2009
May
Well lets see spring is here :) Im blonde :) We hang out with our neighbors outdoors almost daily :) I love tim :) He loves me :) Tims birthday is friday but were celebrating Saturday cause Friday night my little brother graduates, man im getting old! Im ready to quit BWR its just become more of a hassle than anything i have to ask off at least one day everyweekend it seems for this or that plus after this last weekend and the NO money i made i just dont wanna anymore oh and add that on top of fighting with everyone both nights all night! Im to skinny to blonde to tan uncool because i dont drink...oh im sorry your jealous and that i bust my ass to be who/what i wanna be! Still got my job at Phazar might possibly still get that Saudi plane contract which would keep me a job here for at least another year or so...i keep applying for jobs and have had some phone interviews but nothing worth pursuing any further than that...as of yet anyways...i should be receiving my Associates degree in the mail anytime although the TCC website says it could be in October before i get it :( Oh well at least now i can put i have an associates degree and not "some college" Now to decided on what to get my bachlores in! I wanna do it to say i did and to show all those who said i wouldnt/couldnt that i can and will! Tim and i had talked about buying Bryans parents house in Keller when they move to Florida now he thinks we wont be able to afford it :( Ill stay in our house now so long as he gets his butt to helping me work on all the things that need done...shed finished, deck finished, painting indoors and out, deocrating and were gonna need another room if we are going to have a kid! That subject we keep going back and forth on...i think we will regret it if we dont though yet at the same time we could regret it if we do...thats just my selfishness/spoildness talking again! Our nieghbors across the street Mark and Amanda put their house up for sale and sold it in like a week! Good for them but im sad at the same time we were just all starting to hang out so much and have a good time! Tim and i were married a year this month CRAZY! It really doesnt seem that long ago! (Eavesdropping on the bosses phone call they said we have no plan to bid on the saudi airplane...hope i get a job SOON, said the owners are working on liquidation of Phazar, upholestry side not continuing, keep flight support up and running(maybe i can be CSR/Payroll?!?!?),operating out of bankruptcy that may be ending pretty soon)...well i want to end on a positive not as i try to keep more posotive than negative in my life! Its summer, its boating season, and i have a job and a home :) Life is good! :D
Thursday, May 7, 2009
Family Issue Venting
So apparently my mother the recovering alcoholic for like the last 12 years or so is now drinking again. She thinks this is not a problem and shes doing fine...a recovering alcoholic drinking is not fine and doing ok! She is even hididng whiskey in the freezer behind a bag of ice so no one will find it! If this isnt a big enough eye opener for me and my drinking well then i dont know what is! I REFUSE to end up like her...dont get me wrong i love my mom to death but the past back when she drank well its NOT pretty! I will never take anyone down that road and i cant beleive she is willing to go back down that road...find another way to deal with stress and release aggravation and depression! Alcohol is a downer...its just gonna make you more depressed! And running away also not the answer problems are gonna be there when ya go back and if ya dont well then theres a whole other world of problems for you to deal with....this economy sucks jobs are few and far in between...even CEO's and VP's of companies are getting laid off so be patient you will find a job in time! Dont sit around the house all day mopping about it all get off you ass and do some yard work, pull the weeds mow the yard plant some flowers...something anything! No you dont have to do it all but you are home more with nothing to do while everyone else has school/work/kids. Make a chore list give everyone daily/weekly chores to do including yourself and the kids they are old enough to do a few things like pick up their toys before bed(start a star system after so many stars they get a trip to the park or chuck e cheese or something) learn to be an adult and have adult converstations yelling and bitching obviously dont work so try another route...havent you learned anything in your 26 years as a mother and 27 as a wife?!?!??
To my sister:
You are a great mother! And i look up to you! I hope that one day i am as good of a mother as you are to your children...you could have taken some easier roads in life yet you chose the hard ones for you and your kids sake and happiness and i think your doing just fine...yeah you had to move back home but you will get things in order and be able to leave soon enough...your not a looser and anyone who says you are well they are! You are the best mom you can be! you dont have to have money to be a good mom( i know money makes things easier and it will come)...You thought you would be a wife and mother and nothing else your whole life...well insteasd you got some asshole but all that has done is make you a stronger better person...
To my dad:
All i can say is how do you do it? Guess we know where my stubborn hard headed never give up attitude came from!
To my brother:
GRADUATE dang it! And be more careful if you get lucky and dont end up a daddy this time! Wrap it, pull and pray, and make sure shes on the pill...or just dont have sex at all that for sure works everytime!
Monday, May 4, 2009
Drinking is BAD
Lets see where to begin?!??! Ok Saturday was going to be a great fun night but ya know how alcohol makes you...and to find out that Tim had met Kelly for lunch after i moved out well that just made it much much worse and caused me to drink way to much so much i dont even remember the whole night...i do remember him saying he will have no contact with her in any way form or fashion and that makes me happy...i HATE her...yes a strong word but i do...if she likes married unaviliable men good for her but i highly suggest she go looking else where or she will be sorry! He picked me over her a long time ago and he married me...that should tell her something...it sure does me that he LOVES ME! Enough about the bitch...well i had already told myself i wasnt going to drink anymore well it didnt work out so well...i have seriously got to STOP! It is becoming a huge problem and i refuse to let it ruin my life or make me loose things in my life...I would like to apologize to Melissa and Clint for my crazy drunk behavior on Saturday and thank you Melissa for taking care of me...i promise it will NEVER happen again! Tim thank you for loving me and not leaving me on the side of the road or leaving forever i will not drink anymore! Its not good for you, me, us or my weight loss!
I made good money at the restraunt this weekend but we spent most all of it going out which is ok i just wish i wouldnt have made it not a good time...Yesterday while doing laundry i washed tims phone :( i opened the washer to put the jeans in the dryer and there it was...i feel AWFUL! But he has the phone insurance so for $50 they will send him a new one i hope his memory card and sim card still work! Friday before work i went to Rue 21 to check out their huge sale i got 5 shirts a nighty thing and pair of flip flops all under $40! GO ME! LOL! I really need clothes that fit i wish i would have found some jeans and shorts maybe another store with a sale will have some! Well thats all ive got for now...
Wednesday, April 29, 2009

Well Tim finally bought him a car to restore ive been fighting it for years and finally said do whatever you want...im still not to happy about that we could have so put that money towards a vacation but i guess im supposed to put all the money in for those things cause the 2 vacations we have actually had I have paid for out of my account! Im not saying im a great saver but OMG when is he going to learn!!?!?!?!? Oh well so long as hes happy right?!??! Well im gonna have to find me an expensive hobby then! Other than shopping lol! Why is it so hard for me to spend money yet so easy for him?!?!? I guess i just want things in the future i know i have to save for and want to save for but he lives in the NOW which is not bad but at the same time if were ever gonna really try to buy bryans parents house when they move to florida he has got to quit buying all this expensive stuff! My gosh i wont have a job before long and he just keeps on spending money! Im activaly looking for a new job...i apply for jobs daily! Part of the stipulations to him buying this car are that we get a bigger house(hopefully bryans parents) and we work on starting to try for a baby next summer! He will hold up to his end of the deal! Im just in a down mood today and needed to vent...i feel a little better now...i have my yearly dr appt today which i always dread and am scared of since the one 2 years ago...high stress can make those things come back and man have i been under stress lately! Worse than ever! So im very nervous! Plus they have to do such a thurough exam because of it... i will cramp for days...joys! Tims bday and my brothers graduation fall on the same day so ill have to take tim to dinner on the day after unless alvord graduations arent as long as they used to be but since class sizes have grown im sure it will be long...this is all pending my brother actually graduating...supposdly hes working harder and getting help so he can...i sure hope so! Ok i really think ive vented enough so im out!
Tuesday, April 28, 2009
Sorry so sad...
So i just found out that my gpa has gone completly blind in his left eye. This is due to the plaque build up on his arteries from his heart problems. They cant do anything now as he has already gone blind and since he is in congestive heart failure not much they can do for his heart he just has to make sure to eat better as to not make it worse. They made him an appointment for his right eye and he didnt go to it. He said there is nothing they can do anyways...he is so stubborn and hard headed(and they wonder where i get it from...its the Petty side for sure). My grandparents practically raised me...i always said they would live forever(yes i know this isnt really possible but one can hope right?!?!?) I gotta start going to see them more!
Tuesday, April 14, 2009
Camping with dogs...bad idea!

So I had April 3-10th scheduled as vacation so tim and i could go to florida well due to lack of funds and the job situation being so iffy we decided not to go and just go camping for a long weekend. Sounds cheap and harmless right?!??! HA! Not so much! Had to work on the boat, had to work on the camper, $84 for 2 out of state fishing licenses(we went to lake murray in OK) and the expenses go on. Oh yeah 4 trips there and back 2 up 2 back since i cant pull anything and it was race weekend so there was traffic to fight. Ok so on the good side of things our camp site was beautiful! Well we took the dogs due to no dog sitter, funny how many people you help dog/house sit for to get no help in return! The first night all 4 of us froze our bootys off...Friday tim and i locked the dogs in the camper so we could go to walmart and get our fishing license we were gone about an hour welld driving back to the camp site we catch a glimpse of keeyle chasing us down the camp road! Wait a minute, didnt we lock her inside?!? OMG where is Gibs? Whew, hes still in the camper. Keeyle went for several swims which involved diving off the back of the boat many times! Heathen but a smart one...thank goodness she didnt get to far! So we get their leashes so we can go out on the boat and fish...no fish biting its to cold for that...then keeyle decides to jump out of the boat into the water with her leash tied to the inside of the boat...seriously!??! Get her leash of so she doesnt choke then tim and i are like how the heck are we gonna get her back in here without getting into this ice cold water...well we somehow managed it and tied her where she could NOT jimp back in she whinned of course...then we go back to the campsite get them tied up to trees with the chains we bought(another expense) and she barks and whines the whole time she is sitting right beside us! So at this point we have decided we are going home Saturday morning instead of sunday...we played some scrabble, cooked out, had a beer and went to bed got up and left the next morning...when we came back up for the camper we did some hiking and rock climbing and took some great pictures(will get those posted as soon as i can)...we have a night of camping left there that we plan to use this summer when we go with some friends and find a dog sitter somewhere!...
Monday, April 13, 2009
New Car


I got a new car friday april 10. Its a 2009 ford escape...it has everything i wanted except heated seats oh well summer is almost here! It has a sun roof, leather interior, microsoft sync, and ipod hook up, awesome led lights inside the cup holders and floor boards, sirus radio, and i just really love it!
Tuesday, March 31, 2009
River Valley MX Race for Cancer


Sunday Tim raced the Race for Cancer at River Valley MX in Boyd. He got first in the over 25 class and all proceds went to cancer research which is very awesome! It was a good fun day all in all careflight only had to be called once for a broken femur. The buddy race was HILARIOUS the winners cheated their way to the finish line all for a pair of shoe laces from foot locker lol! Then one guy fell off the side of a jump bike and all i have never seen someone hit so hard and jump up so fast to get their bike out of the water! Thank goodness he was not hurt or this wouldnt have been funny! This race was a 2 day event Saturday was all the kids and small bikes Sunday all the bike kids and big bikes. Im very glad we were part of helping in this charitable event. Who knows maybe next year ill be racing in the womens open class?!?!?
Wednesday, March 25, 2009
BWR
I withdrew my 2 weeks notice from Buffalo Wings and Rings i will be working Fridays and Saturdays for now. Still no new full time job and something tells me im getting down to the wire on needing to find something! One of my bestest friends is leaving me and moving to Hawaii with a fling from her past way back past...i feel this is bad choice for her to just run off with him after only 2 weeks but i really do hope it works out i will miss her like crazy!...but sometimes you just gotta live and learn...hopefully this wont be a hard lesson learned for her....
Friday, March 13, 2009
March Randomness
Well heres a blog for the month of March...Im still at Phazar...Yes i get paid and when im supposed to...im still at BWR but have put in my 2 weeks so the 22nd will be my last day...March 28 and 29 tim is doing a race for charity at River Valley MX...Gibsons back seems to be heeled...Were going camping the first weekend in April at Lake Bob Sandlin...i used to go there all the time as a kid so it will be neat to be there with tim...were taking our boat and my gpas pop up camper...ill pull the camper...scary i know!...oh and were bringing the pups...and our mountain bikes...I got a job offer at Tandy Leather for payroll but turned it down due in big part to the drive...i still love tim more than anything in this world and he loves just the same from what i can tell...tim and i are having a competition to see who can loose the most weight get tonned and healthy by may 1st...the reward is $100 its gonna be hard to judge cause i want to shrink everything and only loose 8lbs where tim wants bigger muscles so to get bigger yet have the weight go down...guess we will have to judge by our bmi...well thats all the rambling i have for march!
Friday, February 27, 2009
Well it has happened...
Phazar closed its doors at 2pm today...people were angry and yelling...even i was getting yelled at...even had some paper thrown at me...sorry i just have a job to do...I am being kept on to help tie up all the loose ends and get this place shut down...if some contracts come through we will re-open if not well that is the end...I had an interview yesterday at Transition Health in Argyle i will find out next week if i got it or not...its a $4.37/hour cut in pay from what i was getting but something is better than nothing right?!?!? Well any other questions just ask me
Tuesday, February 24, 2009
RIP Bubba the fish and whats wrong with Gibs

Well Bubba the fish our picastomas(sp?) died after having him for like 10 years it was sad tim put him in a box and buried him under a tree outback and carved his name in the tree...he was far to large for a burial at sea...this was sunday night that he died...
Also Sunday night we had to take Gibs to the emergency animal hospital...all day he was acting like either his back legs or hips or soemthing was huritng he couldnt jump on the bed or antying when i got home from work about 630 he just sat in my lap like a little baby and thats when you know something is really wrong so we decided to take him in...well come to find out after xrays he has a slipped disk in his back(would be like a herniated disk for us) and they tell us to keep him still(hahahahaha thats like saying keep a baby still) and not let him jump on or off of things or play or even walk down stairs for 3 to 4 weeks! This is gonna be a loooong 3 to 4 weeks! At night we have to put him in his crate so he doesnt jump down when were sleeping and in the day we put keeyle in the crate and block him off in the kitchen...while hes on his pain meds and antiinflamitory he doesnt even know anythings wrong making us have to watch him more closelelly so he doesnt do anything hes not supposed to...the vet told us shes had a dog walk off a curb and never walk again...i dont want that happening to my boy!
Friday, February 20, 2009
Update
Wow life is crazy right now! I finally got paid at Phazar on February 18th for my last 3 checks! I have been working 2 jobs to keep gas in my tank food in my tummy and bills paid. Im waitressing at Buffalo Wings and Rings i really like working there the people i work with are fun and our regulars make it even better...some nights i dont make as much as id like to but other nights i bank! I generally am the server who makes the most not sure what the others are doing wrong but so long as im making money its ok lol! I dont work 2 jobs cause i love to work. Phazar well now were going to be TUS Aerospace and they still cannot gurantee us pay on paydates...joys! My skin head tummy and body in general cannot take much more! If i get a good job offer i will definatly be taking it! Dont get me wrong i love working at Phazar but i dont love not knowing if/when i will be paid! I need security in the financial department! Were supposed to go to florida in april for vacation all this depends on how pay goes here at phazar. My grandpa was in the hospital earlier this week for his heart again they upped his meds and hopefully that will help hes back home and i guess doing as good as can be expected. Tim went with me to see him at the hospiatl didnt know he was in ICU til we got there i wanted to vomit as we walked through those doors! Then when we left i just cried and cried even though hes ok and not doing horrible...my grandparents were supposed to live forever! Im so close to them they kept me more when i was younger than my parents i think! Tim has been so great lately! When i first started my new job he was wanting me to quit and was always angry and yelling and just mean...well he still wants me to quit...but when we are together he is great! He now always wears his wedding ring(before he wouldnt wear it cause he didnt like it), idk hes just being so great and loving like more so than ever and i love it! On friday nights Tim, Bryan, Jessica and Sharayah all come up to eat dinner and see me! We have had a couple of talks about baby making, lol, and so long as jobs and such keep going good want to start trying in the summer of 2010...yes i know this coming from the 2 people who said they would never have kids but something just hit me a couple of weeks ago maybe cause i know im not getting any younger idk...i agree its crazy! I am so lucky to have Sharyah and Jessica in my life right now they have helped me so much through these troublesome times and tim likes then and they like him! I love them dearly for all that they ahve done and hope we all stay friends forever! Were going to go on a girls road trip this summer maybe to float the river or soemthing if we get rain that is! If not im sure we will find something else to do! Tim is going to do a charity race next month its a whole weekend ordeal it should be a lot of fun and its for a good cause! Well i think thats all i got for now! Check for more updates later!
Thursday, January 22, 2009
Bored and got some down time
Well while i have so much down time at work i might as well get my first blog of the year up! Lets see im going on 3 weeks without a paycheck WONDERFUL(sarcasim)! Were waiting on a customer to sign a contract and get us the deposit for the work lets hope that happens in the next couple of days(fingers crossed). Tim has been great through all of this helping me with money, which i wont take as much as i really need that he has offered because im to independent and hard headed to ask for help, not yelling at me and not getting mad at me when im so hateful because im so stressed and worried about everything! I love him so much i hope he knows that! Im sure he does but just to remind him as soon as i get some money ill take him to a nice dinner to remind him and to say thanks :) I got a second job that i will be starting in the next week or so its waiting tables at a place called Buffalo Wings and Rings ive met with the owners they seem really nice and are very willing to work with my schedule. I plan to keep the job as long as possible once things settle down i just wont want as many shifts. I try to keep as postive as possible at work to help keep others spirits up but man its hard! I just remeber my attitude determines my altitudes(zeig zeigler). Im trying to plan a vacation for Tim and I in April to Florida first to Jacksonville for supercross(ahhh Chad Reed has the most beautiful eyes and is so kick ass on the track!) then to Sarasota for some relaxation on the beach! Earlier this month we went to a cook out at someones house Tim works with they are all a lot of fun to hang out with im hoping we all hang out more often, we might go to the superbowl party they are having. Ill be 26 in less than 2 weeks and am not to happy about it! Id like to just stay 25! Im not as far as id like to be yet so much further than so many others my age, i know i cant have my cake and eat it to. Tim raced earlier this month and got 1st in one class and 2nd in the other he raced against a pro and it was a close race! The two have become friends the guy is Jeremy Gonsalves he races the outdoor arena cross series hes on the joe gibbs racing team...pretty cool! His girlfriend works at the track Tim rides at a lot shes nice and fun to talk to on the rare occasions i go out...i always go support him race but practice is our time away from one another...tims bike is pretty broke right now gonna cost him a lot to get it up and running and thanks to my lack of a check right now it will be a while before he can get it all...ive been working on super duper cleaning the house and organzing everything! Tim has got the garage done and his guitar room for the most part(he still has the closet) i plan to knock out the guest room and hall closet this weekend while tim hopefully goes to work on his closet i hate even going in there to put his laundry up its so bad...and people wonder why i have a seperate closet and bathroom?!?!? My car is still down and will be well til i get a new one probally im looking at either an F150 or a sport track of course with leather interior sun roof all that jazz! Im ready for summer and the lake but at the same time im ready for some snow...its end of January and a high today of 80 degrees...gotta love Texas on Saturday the high will be 45! Well i think ive rambled on enough! Catch up with ya next month!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)