
So I had April 3-10th scheduled as vacation so tim and i could go to florida well due to lack of funds and the job situation being so iffy we decided not to go and just go camping for a long weekend. Sounds cheap and harmless right?!??! HA! Not so much! Had to work on the boat, had to work on the camper, $84 for 2 out of state fishing licenses(we went to lake murray in OK) and the expenses go on. Oh yeah 4 trips there and back 2 up 2 back since i cant pull anything and it was race weekend so there was traffic to fight. Ok so on the good side of things our camp site was beautiful! Well we took the dogs due to no dog sitter, funny how many people you help dog/house sit for to get no help in return! The first night all 4 of us froze our bootys off...Friday tim and i locked the dogs in the camper so we could go to walmart and get our fishing license we were gone about an hour welld driving back to the camp site we catch a glimpse of keeyle chasing us down the camp road! Wait a minute, didnt we lock her inside?!? OMG where is Gibs? Whew, hes still in the camper. Keeyle went for several swims which involved diving off the back of the boat many times! Heathen but a smart one...thank goodness she didnt get to far! So we get their leashes so we can go out on the boat and fish...no fish biting its to cold for that...then keeyle decides to jump out of the boat into the water with her leash tied to the inside of the boat...seriously!??! Get her leash of so she doesnt choke then tim and i are like how the heck are we gonna get her back in here without getting into this ice cold water...well we somehow managed it and tied her where she could NOT jimp back in she whinned of course...then we go back to the campsite get them tied up to trees with the chains we bought(another expense) and she barks and whines the whole time she is sitting right beside us! So at this point we have decided we are going home Saturday morning instead of sunday...we played some scrabble, cooked out, had a beer and went to bed got up and left the next morning...when we came back up for the camper we did some hiking and rock climbing and took some great pictures(will get those posted as soon as i can)...we have a night of camping left there that we plan to use this summer when we go with some friends and find a dog sitter somewhere!...
No comments:
Post a Comment