Thursday, May 7, 2009

Family Issue Venting

So apparently my mother the recovering alcoholic for like the last 12 years or so is now drinking again.  She thinks this is not a problem and shes doing fine...a recovering alcoholic drinking is not fine and doing ok!  She is even hididng whiskey in the freezer behind a bag of ice so no one will find it!  If this isnt a big enough eye opener for me and my drinking well then i dont know what is!  I REFUSE to end up like her...dont get me wrong i love my mom to death but the past back when she drank well its NOT pretty!  I will never take anyone down that road and i cant beleive she is willing to go back down that road...find another way to deal with stress and release aggravation and depression!  Alcohol is a downer...its just gonna make you more depressed!  And running away also not the answer problems are gonna be there when ya go back and if ya dont well then theres a whole other world of problems for you to deal with....this economy sucks jobs are few and far in between...even CEO's and VP's of companies are getting laid off so be patient you will find a job in time!  Dont sit around the house all day mopping about it all get off you ass and do some yard work, pull the weeds mow the yard plant some flowers...something anything!  No you dont have to do it all but you are home more with nothing to do while everyone else has school/work/kids.  Make a chore list give everyone daily/weekly chores to do including yourself and the kids they are old enough to do a few things like pick up their toys before bed(start a star system after so many stars they get a trip to the park or chuck e cheese or something)  learn to be an adult and have adult converstations yelling and bitching obviously dont work so try another route...havent you learned anything in your 26 years as a mother and 27 as a wife?!?!??
To my sister:
You are a great mother!  And i look up to you!  I hope that one day i am as good of a mother as you are to your children...you could have taken some easier roads in life yet you chose the hard ones for you  and your kids sake and happiness and i think your doing just fine...yeah you had to move back home but you will get things in order and be able to leave soon enough...your not a looser and anyone who says you are well they are!  You are the best mom you can be! you dont have to have money to be a good mom( i know money makes things easier and it will come)...You thought you would be a wife and mother and nothing else your whole life...well insteasd you got some asshole but all that has done is make you a stronger better person...
To my dad:
All i can say is how do you do it?  Guess we know where my stubborn hard headed never give up attitude came from!  
To my brother:
GRADUATE dang it!  And be more careful if you get lucky and dont end up a daddy this time!  Wrap it, pull and pray, and make sure shes on the pill...or just dont have sex at all that for sure works everytime!

No comments: