Thursday, November 12, 2009

Wow It has been forever!

Well i have not blogged in months! Although im not sure you guys are to outdated. In july tim broke his jaw and was wired shut for 8 weeks. He had to have some teeth fixed that chipped and then grew out really long. Now he has to have braces and 9 months after those go on he will have to have his jaw rebroke to fix his bite they will break both sides bring it forward and put in plates on each side, the put one in his chin when he initially broke it. Lesson learned from this: DO NOT EAT DIRT BIKE HANDEL BARS! I finally got my Assoictes degree in the mail from TCC no its not a bachleors degree (yet) but its a degree with MY name on it and i worked hard for it for far to long! Tim still rides even though the broken jaw (he took a few months off and not by choice lol) but he loves it and id never ask him to quit! The pups are both still the hyper heathens they have always been. October 12th my sister had her third baby a boy named Logan he was 5lbs 5ozs very tiny! They said he was going to be 8 or 9lbs they were a bit off. His brother and sister love him very much as do the rest of us. Halloween we had some friends and family over and smoked our first brisket and made some brisket quesadillas from it man it was delish, even my dad who used to cook in contest said it was GREAT! The rain weve had the last few months has brought us many ants and mice YUCK were slowly getting rid of them ALL! I dont get to work out as often as i want with the new job and schedule and all but i strive for at least 3 days a week and hope SOON i get back to 5, I bought the P90X dvds and love the workouts man they are hard but you burn sooo many calories and tone so fast! This weekend Tim and i will be going to our FIRST concert together, jewel at bass hall :) We saw Bowling for Soup once at a fair so that doesnt count, lol. Then sometime in November or December we will be going to ICE for the first time at the Gaylord, this years theme is How the Grinch Stole Christmas, i cant wait. We are also going to see A Christmas Carol with Jim Carey sometime this holiday season, yeah im conning Tim into it with alcohol by going to see it at Movie Tavern. He hates going to the movies and HATES Christmas movies but hes going cause he loves me and i wanna go :) Im still at Phazar part time all i do though is the payroll and benefits upkeep, not to bad i get an awesome salary for it, im sure it wont last much longer but ive got a little savings going on from it. We will finally be going back to Buffalo, NY next year in August. Tims cousin is getting married and we will vacation up there also at the same time. Well i better get off here just wanted to update!

Monday, July 13, 2009

The latest rain in life

Yep tis so true the saying of when it rains it pours! Well Tim has had another dirt bike accident this time resulting in a jaw that is broken in 3 places and 2 sprained ankles. Ive always dreaded receiving a call from Tim's number and Troys voice being on the other end well it has happened and hopefully for the last time. Saturday July 11 he was riding at TMX..it was over 100 degrees and he hadnt eaten all day but had had fluids...he was riding got squirlly before the quad knew he couldnt quad it so let up to double double but not enough he landed hard on the face of the jump and "ate" his handle bars. He didnt wreck went off the track laid the bike over and begin spitting out blood. They called for an ambulence and his buddy Troy that he rides with called me said you know where the track is right(my heart stopped) i said yeah he said hes conscience and talking but you need to get out here...i hurried and called my neighbor karen to go with me thinking she could drive my car home and id take tim and the navi(i was unaware of an ambulence at this point) but as im pulling in troy called me again and wanted to know if i wanted to ride in the ambulence with tim or follow them to the hospital tim wanted me to ride with but i had to ride in the front. Baylor wouldnt take him because if something came up on the CT scan they would just have to transfer him anyways so we were taken to Harris. I called his parents to let them know so they could meet us up there. We get there and get admitted to the Trauma unit...they want him laying all the way back but it hurts him so much worse but they make him anyways say they have to wait til his CT scan to make sure there are no neck injuries, hes hurting so bad he has tears in his eyes which broke my heart cause i cant do a thing for him. Well after being there for 3 hours they finally take him for a scan and its like another 2 hours before they come back letting us know the on call oral surgeon has been called in and will be there shortly Dr. Peak shows up and lets us know Tim's chin is shattered and the jaw is broke on both sides so he will have to do surgery to put in a metal plate in his chin then wire his jaw shut for the sides...finally at 10pm were on the 4th floor and staying the night...we finally got discharged at 3ish on Sunday afternoon. His jaw is wired shut for AT LEAST 4 weeks, no riding for AT LEAST 8 weeks. He can only can consume what can be drank through a straw, so his meds are liquid. I hope he feels fast and everything goes smoothly and that he is a lot more careful from now on.

Monday, July 6, 2009

Florida Vacation 2009

Im going to start with HOME SWEET HOME! I have never gotten so home sick in my entire life! I am sooooo glad to be home! We went with Bryan and his dad the drive up was looooong the drive home long(we didnt stop as much thank goodness!). It rained...A LOT! Not the everyday for a second rain but the hey tim and misty are in florida lets have some storms move in kinda rain. So no dirt bike riding for tim and no scuba diving for bryan. Every restruant we went to be it sit down or fast food screwed something up every time! We went to siesta key beach several times(definatly my fave), tim and i went for a night walk on the beach :), we went to venice beach to see the black sand and look for sharks teeth(none found sand was black and gross and stuck to ya everywhere!), went to St Armands Circle and bought yummy peanut brittle and i got ice cream of course, drove down Martin Luther King Blvd(i do not suggest doing this if you are white or in a nice vehicle-people stopped dead in the middle of what they were doing to stop and stare at us til they could see us no more), road motorcylces to the beach one day then to some bar thing way far away another day but got to see Stephen King's home on that ride, hmmm i think that is about it...oh our favorite bartender Dee from last time still works at the Sniki tiki we went there everynight to see her and chat with her got to drink up there with her one night and on our last night that she and her husband took us to the Old Salty Dog and they paid for our dinner and drinks(very nice of them) hopefully we will see her again soon either here in Texas or when she goes to Alva, OK to see other friends(that is where tim goes to ride the sand dunes at little sahara)(small world huh?!?!?)

We got back late friday the 3rd thought we werent going to do anything for July 4th but decided to go to my parents last minute...we had fun got to shoot off a bunch of fireworks! Sunday was a lazy day for us thank goodness we needed it to rest up to go back to work. Well thats all i got for now!

Wednesday, May 27, 2009

Wish List/Gonna Happen List

1. Finish Deck
2. Finish Shed
3. Paint outside trim and front door
4. Paint all walls indoors either touch up or new color(bought paint 6/1/09)
5. Deocrate!
6. Plant stuff in back yard that will survive!
7. Get guest bedroom looking "unlived in"
8. Get new bedroom comforter set and curtains!
9. Clean fish tank/get more fishies
10. Fix big screen for living room
11. Take all old clothes/shoes to goodwill
12. Find new job!
13. Find new job #2
14. Escort fixed and sold...tim and dad paid back with the monies from sale!
15. Fix navi
16. Fix shelf in fridge that shattered from the weight of to much beer
17. Clean out freezer no idea whats in there these days!
18. Get boat seats recovered
19. Go camping before July/August heat hits!
20. Spend more time with Jennifer and Joey(i hear a red lobster calling us :) )
21. Loose 6-10 more lbs while toning
22. Plan a September baby shower for my sister
23. Keep yard looking beautiful
24. Get caught up and such so i can pay all bills on time
25. Pay off CCCS and Home Depot Card then save monies!
26. Start walking my pups daily-make Tim go with
27. Get a new grill
28. New living/dinning room floors of some sort
29. Cabinets on the empty wall in the kitchen
30. Flat top stove

Ok i think that is enough for now!

Tuesday, May 26, 2009

May


Well lets see spring is here :)  Im blonde :)  We hang out with our neighbors outdoors almost daily :)  I love tim :)  He loves me :)  Tims birthday is friday but were celebrating Saturday cause Friday night my little brother graduates, man im getting old!  Im ready to quit BWR its just become more of a hassle than anything i have to ask off at least one day everyweekend it seems for this or that plus after this last weekend and the NO money i made i just dont wanna anymore oh and add that on top of fighting with everyone both nights all night!  Im to skinny to blonde to tan uncool because i dont drink...oh im sorry your jealous and that i bust my ass to be who/what i wanna be!  Still got my job at Phazar might possibly still get that Saudi plane contract which would keep me a job here for at least another year or so...i keep applying for jobs and have had some phone interviews but nothing worth pursuing any further than that...as of yet anyways...i should be receiving my Associates degree in the mail anytime although the TCC website says it could be in October before i get it :(  Oh well at least now i can put i have an associates degree and not "some college"  Now to decided on what to get my bachlores in!  I wanna do it to say i did and to show all those who said i wouldnt/couldnt that i can and will!  Tim and i had talked about buying Bryans parents house in Keller when they move to Florida now he thinks we wont be able to afford it :(  Ill stay in our house now so long as he gets his butt to helping me work on all the things that need done...shed finished, deck finished, painting indoors and out, deocrating and were gonna need another room if we are going to have a kid!  That subject we keep going back and forth on...i think we will regret it if we dont though yet at the same time we could regret it if we do...thats just my selfishness/spoildness talking again!  Our nieghbors across the street Mark and Amanda put their house up for sale and sold it in like a week!  Good for them but im sad at the same time we were just all starting to hang out so much and have a good time!  Tim and i were married a year this month CRAZY!  It really doesnt seem that long ago!  (Eavesdropping on the bosses phone call they said we have no plan to bid on the saudi airplane...hope i get a job SOON, said the owners are working on liquidation of Phazar, upholestry side not continuing, keep flight support up and running(maybe i can be CSR/Payroll?!?!?),operating out of bankruptcy that may be ending pretty soon)...well i want to end on a positive not as i try to keep more posotive than negative in my life!  Its summer, its boating season, and i have a job and a home :)  Life is good!  :D

Thursday, May 7, 2009

Family Issue Venting

So apparently my mother the recovering alcoholic for like the last 12 years or so is now drinking again.  She thinks this is not a problem and shes doing fine...a recovering alcoholic drinking is not fine and doing ok!  She is even hididng whiskey in the freezer behind a bag of ice so no one will find it!  If this isnt a big enough eye opener for me and my drinking well then i dont know what is!  I REFUSE to end up like her...dont get me wrong i love my mom to death but the past back when she drank well its NOT pretty!  I will never take anyone down that road and i cant beleive she is willing to go back down that road...find another way to deal with stress and release aggravation and depression!  Alcohol is a downer...its just gonna make you more depressed!  And running away also not the answer problems are gonna be there when ya go back and if ya dont well then theres a whole other world of problems for you to deal with....this economy sucks jobs are few and far in between...even CEO's and VP's of companies are getting laid off so be patient you will find a job in time!  Dont sit around the house all day mopping about it all get off you ass and do some yard work, pull the weeds mow the yard plant some flowers...something anything!  No you dont have to do it all but you are home more with nothing to do while everyone else has school/work/kids.  Make a chore list give everyone daily/weekly chores to do including yourself and the kids they are old enough to do a few things like pick up their toys before bed(start a star system after so many stars they get a trip to the park or chuck e cheese or something)  learn to be an adult and have adult converstations yelling and bitching obviously dont work so try another route...havent you learned anything in your 26 years as a mother and 27 as a wife?!?!??
To my sister:
You are a great mother!  And i look up to you!  I hope that one day i am as good of a mother as you are to your children...you could have taken some easier roads in life yet you chose the hard ones for you  and your kids sake and happiness and i think your doing just fine...yeah you had to move back home but you will get things in order and be able to leave soon enough...your not a looser and anyone who says you are well they are!  You are the best mom you can be! you dont have to have money to be a good mom( i know money makes things easier and it will come)...You thought you would be a wife and mother and nothing else your whole life...well insteasd you got some asshole but all that has done is make you a stronger better person...
To my dad:
All i can say is how do you do it?  Guess we know where my stubborn hard headed never give up attitude came from!  
To my brother:
GRADUATE dang it!  And be more careful if you get lucky and dont end up a daddy this time!  Wrap it, pull and pray, and make sure shes on the pill...or just dont have sex at all that for sure works everytime!

Monday, May 4, 2009

Drinking is BAD

Lets see where to begin?!??!  Ok Saturday was going to be a great fun night but ya know how alcohol makes you...and to find out that Tim had met Kelly for lunch after i moved out well that just made it much much worse and caused me to drink way to much so much i dont even remember the whole night...i do remember him saying he will have no contact with her in any way form or fashion and that makes me happy...i HATE her...yes a strong word but i do...if she likes married unaviliable men good for her but i highly suggest she go looking else where or she will be sorry!  He picked me over her a long time ago and he married me...that should tell her something...it sure does me that he LOVES ME!  Enough about the bitch...well i had already told myself i wasnt going to drink anymore well it didnt work out so well...i have seriously got to STOP!  It is becoming a huge problem and i refuse to let it ruin my life or make me loose things in my life...I would like to apologize to Melissa and Clint for my crazy drunk behavior on Saturday and thank you Melissa for taking care of me...i promise it will NEVER happen again!  Tim thank you for loving me and not leaving me on the side of the road or leaving forever i will not drink anymore!  Its not good for you, me, us or my weight loss!  
I made good money at the restraunt this weekend but we spent most all of it going out which is ok i just wish i wouldnt have made it not a good time...Yesterday while doing laundry i washed tims phone :(  i opened the washer to put the jeans in the dryer and there it was...i feel AWFUL!  But he has the phone insurance so for $50 they will send him a new one i hope his memory card and sim card still work!  Friday before work i went to Rue 21 to check out their huge sale i got 5 shirts a nighty thing and pair of flip flops all under $40!  GO ME!  LOL!  I really need clothes that fit i wish i would have found some jeans and shorts maybe another store with a sale will have some!  Well thats all ive got for now...